Learning Adventure Presentation Day

24 Apr

PART I: PRESENTATION

Today we are going to present our learning adventure project.  I haven’t seen any big issues in your sites.   So…let’s start the show.

PART II: FINAL FINAL FINAL…

1. To complete the learning adventure project, you need to create a new page on your main website called “Learning Adventure”. Then, write a short description of your Learning Adventure (at least 2 paragraphs).

2. If you get any suggestion about how to make your project better today, you still can revise it.  I will finish grading this weekend.  Therefore, any revision should be due by midnight this Friday.  And none of you talked to me about anything last Thursday, so I believe that you are in good shape for your complete e-portfolio.  I will review them on Wednesday, if I see any issue, I will email you.  Then we are going to make the final evaluation this Thursday.

3. During the last day of class, we will:

  • Complete the end-of-course evaluation and a short survey about the cross-cultural communication project.
  • Give 1 minute informal overviews of each learning adventure.
  • Look over each other’s projects from the entire semester, with particular focus on the learning adventure.
  • Select the most exemplary portfolio from our class. Winner will get a Trader Joes’ gift card.
  • Take a class picture

4. Although Chuck mentioned that it will be the ice cream day again in the creamery, I don’t think that we are able to go there…Sorry, guys!  We need to stay in the classroom to use the computer for the final evaluation.  If you can bring some food, that will be awesome.  If you can’t, no worries.  I will still prepare something for the final class…even though it may not be some yummy Taiwanese snacks.  I will try my best!  Remember to come to the last class.  It’s very important to get those things done!

 

 

Leave a Reply

